Fellow of Engineers Australia

In a digital award ceremony on the 11th of December 2021, our Managing Director, Nick Tassigiannakis FIEAust CPEng NER APEC Engineer IntPE(Aus), was accepted as a Fellow of Engineers Australia.

The ceremony celebrated Victorian engineers who received Fellowship or Engineering Executive, as well as award winners of the following awards:

Sir John Holland Civil Engineer of the Year 2020 Winner: Dr Raphael Grzebieta FIEAust CPEng NER APEC Engineer IntPE(Aus)
Rod McGee Medal: Claudia Valle GradIEAust

Young Mechanical Engineer of the Year award: David Bowly MIEAust CPEng

Nick was responsible for reading the Fellows’ Charter to the newly minted Fellows, pledging their continuing adherence to the ethics of the profession, advancement of knowledge and skills and to uphold the the highest of engineering standards. The group also heard from keynote speaker, Professor Robin Batterham AO HonFIEAust CPEng(Ret) who was awarded as Honorary Fellow of Engineers Australia.


Nick says: “There is a great sense of pride and honour in being accepted as Fellow, to be recognised by your peers, and to continue the advancement of the profession, as those have done before. I also congratulate the other Fellows, EngExecs and the above award winners, who’s work and achievements inspire current and future engineers.”


Although the virtual ceremony was in lieu of the usual face to face ceremony, a gathering will be held in 2021 to honour the Fellows and award recipients.